Tony Khan’s acquisition of ROH was one of the biggest stories of the year. Ring of Honor has a long legacy that dates back decades. In fact, some of the best independent wrestlers have come through ROH such as CM Punk, Kevin Owens, Bryan Danielson, Seth Rollins etc. The acquisition meant that a new era is starting in ROH.

Ever since ROH was acquired by Tony Khan, the promotion existed as a subdivision of AEW with many of its champions defending their titles on AEW Dynamite. There wasn’t any official confirmation regarding the status of the roster either.

Now, the official ROH website has updated its roster to include only eight wrestlers. The complete roster according to ROH is as follows:

  • Chris Jericho (ROH World Champion)
  • Mercedes Martinez (ROH Women’s World Champion)
  • Daniel Garcia (ROH Pure Wrestling Champion)
  • Samoa Joe (ROH World Television Champion)
  • FTR (ROH World Tag Team Champions)
  • Dalton Castle & The Boys (ROH World Six-Man Champions)
  • Jay Briscoe
  • Mark Briscoe

Surprisingly, ROH only lists eight wrestlers on its roster page. Moreover, out of those eight wrestlers, six are champions. This may not be the final list and the roster page could be updated again.


It should be noted that Tony Khan signed a few people that hasn’t been revealed yet. We will have to wait and see who shows up next.

What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments section.

Sunil Joseph

Passionate pro wrestling fan. Sunil has been writing WWE content writing for over the last five years. Sunil still gets excited when he gets to tell people that he gets paid to watch pro wrestling.

Disqus Comments Loading...