The X Division Championship is widely considered to be the workman’s title of Impact Wrestling. The title has been held by the likes of Samoa Joe, AJ Styles and Chris Daniels. Tonight, it fell back to familiar hands.

Frankie Kazarian won the X Division Championship from Mike Bailey at Bound For Glory tonight. Kazarian won the belt after a thrilling contest between him and the young wrestler.

AND NEW X-Division Champion – Frankie Kazarian! #BoundForGlory

Mike Bailey won the X Division Championship in a classic X Division match at Slammiversary earlier this year. He defended the title against the likes of Chris Bey and Kenny King to name a few.


What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments!

Manik Aftab

Manik Aftab is a news writer at Ringside News. Outside of his writing responsibilities, Manik is a fan of fiction, thrillers, comics, manga and anime. He’s an occasional journalist and likes to spend his free time watching movies and reading stuff about politics, science, medicine, etc. Manik also enjoys jogs in the park and workouts in the gym. 

Disqus Comments Loading...