Impact Wrestling presented their Slammiversary event tonight, their yearly show and one of the biggest they have in the year. You can never count out a good title change and they got things started with doing just that.

Click here for our complete coverage of Impact Wrestling Slammiversary.

Impact Wrestling included an Ultimate X Match to Slammiversary and it was quite an action-packed contest. Ace Austin defended his title against “Speedball” Mike Bailey, Trey Miguel, Kenny King, Alex Zayne, and Andrew Everett.

In the end, Speedball Mike Bailey won the match and became the new X Division Champion.


What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments!

H Jenkins

I love pro wrestling and hate BS. These two things drive me. Years of experience in writing, journalism, and digging exclusive insider info for Ringside News. Worked in finance before realizing pro wrestling journalism made much less sense. Pro beachballs at pro wrestling shows, pro dives if someone catches, anti bullies, olives, and pineapples on pizza.

Disqus Comments Loading...