The X Division Championship has a rich history in Impact Wrestling. The title has been held by performers including AJ Styles, Samoa Joe and Christopher Daniels in the past. Tonight, it once again changed hands, and in shocking fashion.

The title change occurred during defending champion Mike Bailey’s match against Honor No More’s Kenny King. The challenger used the ropes and a little help from Maria Kanellis to get the win.

@KennyKingPb2 just STOLE the X Divison Championship! #IMPACTonAXSTV

The crowd shouted in disbelief as King scored the decisive pin over the Speedball. Kenny shed tears of joy as members of Honor No More came to the ring to celebrate his big win.

Mike Bailey had won the title during the Ultimate X match at the Slammiversary pay-per-view event earlier this year. Bailey defeated Ace Austin, Trey Miguel, Kenny King, Alex Zayne, and Andrew Everett.

Are you happy for Kenny King? Sound off in the comments!

Manik Aftab

Manik Aftab is a news writer at Ringside News. He has been an avid fan of professional wrestling since 2000. His earliest memories of pro wrestling involved The Rock taking on The McMahon-Helmsley faction in 2000. Outside of his writing responsibilities, Manik is a fan of fiction, thrillers, comics, manga and anime. He’s an occasional journalist and likes to spend his free time watching movies and reading stuff about politics, science, medicine, etc. Manik also enjoys jogs in the park and workouts in the gym.  Manik is also a big of rock bands including Linkin Park, Breaking Benjamin, Metallica, Drowning Pool, Breaking Point, and Skillet. His current favorite wrestler is Kazuchika Okada and his favorite wrestler of all time is The Rock.

Disqus Comments Loading...