Eddie Kingston was supposed to take on Sammy Guevara at All Out, but ended up having a heated confrontation with The Spanish God. The match was scrapped and fans thought The Mad King would be left out of the show. That isn’t happening after all.

Tony Khan announced on Tuesday that Eddie Kingston will square off against New Japan Pro Wrestling’s very own Tomohiro Ishii at All Out this Sunday. The match will take place during the kick off show. You can read Khan’s tweet below.

At #AEWAllOut, Zero Hour returns to @NOW_Arena live at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT FREE before the ALL OUT ppv feed on Sunday 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT In a huge rematch from @njpwglobal Capital Collision, THIS Sunday @AEW ALL OUT: #ZeroHour Tomohiro Ishii vs Eddie Kingston 2

Ringside News exclusively reported that Eddie Kingston and Sammy Guevara got into a fight backstage. The Mad King was suspended for his actions as well. Kingston asked to work with Guevara, who didn’t have people exactly angling to work with him.

Kingston late tweeted that he wanted fans to move on from his recent confrontation with Guevara. You can check Kingston in action against Ishii this Sunday at All Out. In the meanwhile, here’s the updated lineup.

AEW INTERIM WOMEN’S WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP MATCH

Hikaru Shida vs. Britt Baker vs. Toni Storm vs. Jamie Hayter

AEW TBS CHAMPIONSHIP MATCH

Jade Cargill (c) vs. Athena

AEW WORLD TRIOS TAG TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS

TBD vs TBD

AEW WORLD TAG TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP MATCH

Swerve In Our Glory (c) vs. The Acclaimed

TRIOS MATCH

FTR & Wardlow vs. Jay Lethal & Motor City Machine Guns

SINGLES MATCHES

Bryan Danielson vs. Chris Jericho

Jungle Boy vs. Christian Cage

Ricky Starks vs. Powerhouse Hobbs

CASINO LADDER MATCH

Participants TBA

Zero Hour

Eddie Kingston vs. Tomohiro Ishii

Are you excited for the match? Sound off in the comments!

Manik Aftab

Manik Aftab is a news writer at Ringside News. He has been an avid fan of professional wrestling since 2000. His earliest memories of pro wrestling involved The Rock taking on The McMahon-Helmsley faction in 2000. Outside of his writing responsibilities, Manik is a fan of fiction, thrillers, comics, manga and anime. He’s an occasional journalist and likes to spend his free time watching movies and reading stuff about politics, science, medicine, etc. Manik also enjoys jogs in the park and workouts in the gym.  Manik is also a big of rock bands including Linkin Park, Breaking Benjamin, Metallica, Drowning Pool, Breaking Point, and Skillet. His current favorite wrestler is Kazuchika Okada and his favorite wrestler of all time is The Rock.

Disqus Comments Loading...