WWE’s endless pursuit to lock down every name they can think of continues. They added five new Superstar monikers to their list, and some of them are already in use.

According to Heel By Nature, WWE locked down five new Superstar names on January 5th. The company filed trademarks for Dabba-Kato, Sha Samuels, Leon Ruff, Mansoor, and Omos.

These trademarks were filed in the typical way that Superstar names are registered. They are now free to use those names in sports entertainment broadcasts and nobody else can. It also means that those names can’t be taken with those Superstars to other places.

WWE changed Dabba-Kato’s name from Babatunde, because that is his real name. It’s also worth noting that Mansoor is his real first name. Leon Ruff was using that name prior to WWE as well.

H Jenkins

H Jeknins is a News Correspondent at Ringside News, keeping wrestling fans updated with timely and accurate reports on all things wrestling.

Disqus Comments Loading...