AJ Styles Named 2017 PWI Wrestler of the Year

Pro Wrestling Illustrated has named AJ Styles the “Wrestler of the Year” for the second time in a row. Styles joins Dusty Rhodes, Ric Flair, Steve Austin, John Cena and CM Punk as the only wrestlers to do that in consecutive years.

Styles earned 38% of the vote, ahead of Kazuchika Okada (21%), Kenny Omega (11%), and Cody Rhodes (9%), among others.

The rest of the awards are as followed:

Rookie: Otis Drozovic

Inspirational: Christopher Daniels

Most Improved: Jinder Mahal

Comeback: The Hardys

Woman: Asuka

Feud: Kenny Omega vs. Kazuchika Okada

Hated: Jinder Mahal

Popular: AJ Styles

Match: Kenny Omega vs. Kazuchika Okada (1/4)

Tag Team: Young Bucks


Ringside News is now on Snapchat! Get our content by clicking here!