WWE is heading back to Japan, promising fans some exciting action. More details have now been revealed about their plans for the Land of the Rising Sun.

On ABEMA TV, WWE Japan announced that Undisputed WWE Champion Cody Rhodes, WWE World Heavyweight Champion Damian Priest, WWE Women’s Champion Bayley, WWE Women’s World Champion Liv Morgan, Sami Zayn, Finn Balor, JD McDonough, Tiffany Stratton, The Bloodline, Jey Uso, Kevin Owens, Dominik Mysterio, Rey Mysterio, Gunther, New Day, LA Knight, Shinsuke Nakamura, Bianca Belair, Jade Cargill, Kairi Sane, Iyo Sky, and more will appear on the WWE Japan Tour from July 25 to 27.

It should be noted that no members of the Bloodline were named. Also, The New Day is set to include Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods, with no mention of Big E.

It was also made clear that Akira Tozawa and Asuka are out due to injury, and Logan Paul will not appear on the WWE Japan Tour due to another commitment. The July 27 WWE Sumo Hall event sold out, but additional tickets have been released.


This marks an exciting time for WWE fans in Japan, who haven’t seen a tour since the pandemic due to strict COVID-19 protocols. WWE’s recent merger with Endeavor and the UFC also took much of their focus. Now, WWE is returning to Japan with a lineup of stacked shows.

What’s your take on WWE’s return to Japan? Share your thoughts in the comments section!

H Jenkins

H Jeknins is a News Correspondent at Ringside News, keeping wrestling fans updated with timely and accurate reports on all things wrestling.

Disqus Comments Loading...