Ricochet is one of the most agile performers on the WWE roster today. The One and Only never fails to impress the WWE Universe with his high-risk maneuvers inside the squared circle. He accidently busted open a fellow wrestler last night on SmackDown.

Click here for our full coverage of WWE SmackDown.

The December 30, 2022, edition of the blue brand featured an in-ring segment involving Imperium. Braun Strowman interrupted the promo and confronted GUNTHER, prompting Ludwig Kaiser and Giovanni Vinci to attack the Monster Among Men.

Ricochet arrived in time to make the save for Strowman. The One and Only rushed to the ring with a chair in his hand. Gunther saw Ricochet and tried to get out of the ring. However, the Ring General got a little off on the timing and ended up getting clipped on the back of the head with a chair shot.


The crowd reaction revealed that the spot didn’t go too well for GUNTHER. WWE referees immediately came to check on the Intercontinental Champion. One referee in particular took out a glove from his pocket, indicating that the former WALTER had been busted open from the shot.

GUNTHET is booked to defend his Intercontinental Championship against Braun Strowman on the January 13, 2023, edition of Friday Night SmackDown. Stay tuned to Ringside News for more.

What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments!

Manik Aftab

Manik Aftab serves as a news writer at Ringside News. He has covered pro wrestling and sports entertainment for a variety of publications, including Sportskeeda Wrestling, The Sportster, and WrestleZone. Outside of his professional duties, Manik likes to indulge in fiction, thrillers, comics, manga, and anime.

Disqus Comments Loading...