Sasha Banks and Naomi were the last holders of the Women’s Tag Team Championship until they walked out on WWE. The company retaliated by stripping them off their titles. It also completely removed their mentions from TV and socials.

Vince McMahon stepped down from his position as WWE’s head booker and was replaced by Triple H, who immediately began preparations to determine the new WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions.

A Women’s Tag Team Championship Tournament was announced on SmackDown last week. It officially kicked off on Raw this week with a match between the teams of Tamina and Dana Brooke as Iyo Sky and Dakota Kai.

WWE revealed the complete bracket for the tournament on its Twitter account. A total of eight teams will compete for the Women’s Tag Team Championship. Check out the tweet below.


Which team intrigues you most in the tournament for the

@WWE#WomensTagTitles? #WWERaw

The teams of Tamina and Dana Brooke, Iyo Sky and Dakota Sky, Alexa Bliss and Asuka, Nikki A.S.H and Doudrop, Raquel Rodriquez and Aliyah, Xia Li and Shotzi, Nikkita Lyons and Zoey Stark, and Natalya and Sonya Deville will compete in the tournament.

What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments!

Manik Aftab

Manik Aftab is a news writer at Ringside News. Outside of his writing responsibilities, Manik is a fan of fiction, thrillers, comics, manga and anime. He’s an occasional journalist and likes to spend his free time watching movies and reading stuff about politics, science, medicine, etc. Manik also enjoys jogs in the park and workouts in the gym. 

Disqus Comments Loading...