AEW will be presenting their first-ever AEW x NJPW crossover event called Forbidden Door on June 26th. It promises to be a night of memorable moments and solid events. Fans are certainly excited about it as well.

The show will be taking place at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. The main card for AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door begins at 8:00 p.m. ET, while the Buy-In show will begin at 7:00 p.m. ET.

The card is certainly a solid one, as it is headlined by Jon Moxley vs Hiroshi Tanahashi for the Interim AEW World Championship. AEW will also crown the company’s first All-Atlantic Champion.

There are more title matches apart from that as well. This will be a night full of big moments, for sure. Obviously, NPW and AEW want their partnership to kick off strong.


Here is the updated card for the Forbidden Door event below.

Interim AEW World Title Match
Jon Moxley vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi
Winner faces injured AEW World Champion CM Punk at a later date.

Fatal 4 Way for the Inaugural AEW All-Atlantic Title
Miro vs. PAC vs. Malakai Black vs. Clark Connors (replacing the injured Tomohiro Ishii)

Fatal 4 Way for the IWGP World Heavyweight Title
Kazuchika Okada vs. Adam Cole vs. Adam Page vs. Jay White (c)

Winners Take All Triple Threat Tag Team Titles Match
ROH World Tag Team Champions FTR (Cash Wheeler, Dax Harwood) vs. IWGP Tag Team Champions The United Empire (Jeff Cobb, Great-O-Khan) vs. Roppongi Vice (Trent Beretta, Rocky Romero)
Winners will leave with the ROH and IWGP titles.

AEW Women’s World Title Match
Toni Storm vs. Thunder Rosa (c)

IWGP United States Heavyweight Title Match
Orange Cassidy vs. Will Ospreay (c)

The Bullet Club (El Phantasmo, AEW World Tag Team Champions The Young Bucks (Matt Jackson, Nick Jackson)) vs. Darby Allin, Sting, & Shingo Takagi

Chris Jericho, Minoru Suzuki and Sammy Guevara vs. Eddie Kingston, Shota Umino and ROH Pure Champion Wheeler Yuta

Zack Sabre Jr vs. TBA (mystery opponent hand-picked by Bryan Danielson)

The Buy-In Pre-show
Max Caster and The Gunn Club (Billy Gunn, Austin Gunn, Colten Gunn) vs. Team NJPW Dojo (Yuya Uemura, Alex Coughlin, The DKC, Kevin Knight)

The Buy-In Pre-show
Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland vs. El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru

QT Marshall and Aaron Solo vs. Hirooki Goto and Yoshi-Hashi

What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments below!

Subhojeet Mukherjee

Subhojeet is a professional wrestling fan for over 22 years. He got captivated by the sport during the Monday Night Wars and has a passion for it ever since. He also enjoys TV shows, movies, anime, novels and music, which broadens his perspective and appreciation for wrestling. He is a knowledgeable and respected voice in the industry.

Disqus Comments Loading...