CM Punk defeated QT Marshall to take his AEW win-loss record to 7-0. As he continues his feud with MJF, Punk will face another intriguing challenger on this week’s episode of Dynamite. The company announced this morning that he will take on Lee Moriarty, another AEW newcomer with a ton of promise.

Moriarty was signed in September after impressing Tony Khan with his work on AEW Dark and Dark: Elevation. Tony Khan himself called Moriarty out to offer him a contract. The company thinks very highly of him. Now, he’s got a match with The Best in the World.

“Last week, after @CMPunk’s war of words with @the_MJF, Punk beat @QTMarshall in the ring, taking his record to 7-0. He aims to test himself against the best young wrestlers in AEW: TOMORROW it’s @CMPunk vs @theleemoriarty LIVE on #AEWDynamite @ 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT on TNT!”

It’s looking to be another jam-packed episode of Dynamite this week. Four other matches have already been announced. The full card for the show (so far) is listed below.

Thunder Rosa vs Kris Statlander – TBS Title Tournament

Cody Rhodes vs Andrade – Atlanta Street Fight

Bryan Danielson vs Alan Angels

Gunn Club vs Darby Allin & Sting

CM Punk vs Lee Moriarty

Michael Perry

Michael Perry is a news contributor for Ringside News and Thirsty for News. Michael has an M.A. in Communication Technology from Point Park University in his hometown of Pittsburgh, PA.

Disqus Comments Loading...