Who Was REALLY Supposed To Win RAW Tag Team Title Match At Clash Of Champions

Download App | Send News Tip | Leave a comment

WWE Clash Of Champions included a RAW Tag Team Title match that ended in controversy. The referee counted to three even though Andrade kicked out. This happened because Angel Garza was injured and unable to continue. Did WWE have to change who was slated to win the match?

Click here for our complete coverage of WWE Clash Of Champions Gold Rush.

During Wrestling Observer Radio, Dave Meltzer confirmed that the Street Profits were going to win the match anyway. The finish was obviously not what they planned, but at least the Street Profits still won.

Angelo Dawkins was visibly upset after the match was ended early. We’re not sure what they had planned for the actual finish, but that wasn’t it.

As we previously covered, it is believed that Angel Garza injured his hip during Clash Of Champions. We are still waiting to hear an official word on his injury status.

Ringside News Comment Policy

Our comment section is a place to share ideas in a public space with respect. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You may also like...

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x