Update: This was actually botch by the performers. The referee stalled and counted an extra time, but he knew that the match wasn’t supposed to end in this way.

Original: WWE Raw brought the best show they could to the Performance Center this week. Being in front of a vacant Performance Center has to be stressful. Apparently there was so much pressure that it was possible to lose count.

Click here for our complete coverage from WWE Raw this week.

Andrade and Angel Garza have a Raw Tag Team Title match at WrestleMania. They defeated Ricochet and Cedric Alexander on Raw this week. To make sure that the match was over, the referee counted to four.


When Andrade made the pin this week, the referee got down and he counted to three. Then he added a fourth count to make sure he wasn’t kicking out. It looks like the fourth count might have been accompanied by a little hesitation, but he landed his hand on the mat anyway.

You can check out the clip below. It was a small mistake, but it really makes a difference when it happens during the final pin of a match.

H Jenkins

I love pro wrestling and hate BS. These two things drive me. Years of experience in writing, journalism, and digging exclusive insider info for Ringside News. Worked in finance before realizing pro wrestling journalism made much less sense. Pro beachballs at pro wrestling shows, pro dives if someone catches, anti bullies, olives, and pineapples on pizza.

Disqus Comments Loading...