The 2020 WWE Royal Rumble is now over and there is a lot to unpack from the main event Men’s Royal Rumble match.

Click here for our complete WWE Royal Rumble coverage.

Brock Lesnar entered in the #1 spot and he became the first man to ever eliminate 10 men in a row during a Royal Rumble match.

Elias was #2 and he had a chance to sing a song called “Sacrificial Lamb” about how Lesnar was about to kill him. He also threatened Heyman so Lesnar chased Elias out of the ring. Then they returned to the ring where Lesnar had some fun with The Drifter. He also smashed Elias’ guitar over his back before tossing him out.


By the time this match was over Lesnar had 13 eliminations which ties a Royal Rumble record held by Braun Strowman from the Greatest Royal Rumble in April, 2018. If you ask Rey Mysterio those Saudi Arabia matches don’t count.

Then Drew McIntyre eliminated Brock Lesnar with a Claymore Kick after Ricochet nailed him with a low blow.

Another big highlight was Edge’s return to the ring. He jumped right into things like he never left.

Seth Rollins showed up in the #30 spot flanked by AOP and Buddy Murphy and they ran roughshod. The heels eliminated Owens, Joe, and Aleister Black. Then those babyfaces fought the heels off leaving Rollins alone with Edge, Randy Orton, Drew McIntyre, and Roman Reigns.

Edge eliminated Orton after it seemed like they were going to work together. Roman and Edge ended up fighting on the apron before Reigns eliminated Edge. Suddenly, Drew McIntyre nailed a Claymore Kick on The Big Dog and sent him over the top rope for the win.

  1. Brock Lesnar
  2. Elias
  3. Erick Rowan
  4. Robert Roode
  5. John Morrison
  6. Kofi Kingston
  7. Rey Mysterio
  8. Big E
  9. Cesaro
  10. Shelton Benjamin
  11. Shinsuke Nakamura
  12. MVP
  13. Keith Lee
  14. Braun Strowman
  15. Ricochet
  16. Drew McIntyre
  17. The Miz
  18. AJ Styles
  19. Dolph Ziggler
  20. Karl Anderson
  21. Edge
  22. King Corbin
  23. Matt Riddle
  24. Luke Gallows
  25. Randy Orton
  26. Roman Reigns
  27. Kevin Owens
  28. Aleister Black
  29. Samoa Joe
  30. Seth Rollins
H Jenkins

H Jeknins is a News Correspondent at Ringside News, keeping wrestling fans updated with timely and accurate reports on all things wrestling.

Disqus Comments Loading...