WWE brought a pre-taped episode of WWE NXT this week for their December 26th episode. They still brought quite a shot, and they also revealed the Year-End Award winners while they were at it.

WWE NXT’s Year-End Awards are a yearly celebration of everything that went down in NXT throughout the year. 2023 was certainly full of notable moments and outstanding performances.

Ringside News previously reported on the nominees for the 2023 WWE Year-End Awards. You may check those out below.

NXT Match of The Year:

  • Men’s Iron Survivor Challenge – NXT Deadline
  • Carmelo Hayes vs. Ilja Dragunov – No Mercy
  • Ilja Dragunov vs. Dijak – Battleground
  • Becky Lynch vs. Tiffany Stratton – No Mercy
  • Axiom vs. Tyler Bate – Global Heritage Invitational
  • Johnny Gargano vs. Grayson Waller
  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins vs. Bron Breakker
  • Roxanne Perez vs. Blair Davenport
  • JD McDonagh vs. Dragon Lee
  • Roxanne Perez vs. Kiana James – Halloween Havoc
  • Eddy Thorpe vs. Damon Kemp

NXT Moment of The Year

  • Roxanne Perez collapses after defeating Meiko Satomura
  • Bron Breakker smashes Von Wagner with steel steps
  • Fallon Henley dresses up like Tiffany Stratton
  • The #FreeTonyD movement
  • Trick Williams gets attacked by a mystery assailant
  • Lash Legend slams Otis
  • Dominik Mysterio ends Wes Lee’s historic North American Title reign
  • Jacy Jayne kicks Gigi Dolin through a door
  • Bron Breakker spears Carmelo Hayes through a wall
  • The Undertaker comes to NXT
  • Bron Breakker and Baron Corbin crash through Shawn Michaels’ office wall

NXT Male Superstar of The Year:

  • Ilja Dragunov
  • Carmelo Hayes
  • Trick Williams
  • Bron Breakker
  • Wes Lee
  • Dijak
  • Dragon Lee
  • Baron Corbin
  • Nathan Frazer
  • Axiom

NXT Female Superstar of The Year

  • Roxanne Perez
  • Tiffany Stratton
  • Thea Hail
  • Kiana James
  • Lyra Valkyria
  • Gigi Dolin
  • Jacy Jayne
  • Fallon Henley
  • Ivy Nile
  • Kelani Jordan

NXT Tag Team of The Year:

  • The Creed Brothers
  • Tony D’Angelo and Channing “Stacks” Lorenzo
  • Gallus
  • Josh Briggs and Brooks Jensen
  • Hank Walker and Tank Ledger
  • Alba Fyre and Isla Dawn
  • Kayden Carter and Katana Chance

During the December 26th episode of WWE NXT, they revealed the winners of the 2023 Year-End Awards.

The NXT Tag Team of the Year went to the Creed Brother. The Female Superstar of the year went to Tiffany Stratton, and Ilja Dragunov won the Male Superstar of the year.

Match of the Year went to Ilja Dragunov vs Carmelo Hayes at No Mercy on September 30th, 2023. The Moment of the Year was won by The Undertaker’s surprise appearance on the October 10th episode of WWE NXT.

What’s your take on the winners for the 2023 Year-End NXT Awards? Let us know what you think in the comments section!

Felix Upton

Felix Upton is a seasoned writer with over 30 years of experience. He began his career writing advertisements for local newspapers in New York before transitioning to publishing news for Ringside News. His expertise includes writing, editing, research, photo editing, and video editing. In his free time, he enjoys bungee jumping and learning extinct languages.

Disqus Comments Loading...