Get ready for an epic showdown as AEW unveils the complete lineup for the inaugural AEW Continental Classic tournament. This Round Robin tournament, reminiscent of NJPW’s G1 Climax, is set to shake the wrestling world to its core.

The tournament features 12 AEW superstars divided into two electrifying leagues: the Blue League and the Gold League, and the winners from each league will collide at AEW World’s End. The stakes are high, as the victor not only claims the modern ‘Triple Crown’ Championship but also gets their hands on the prestigious ‘AEW Continental Championship.’ Eddie Kingston, defending his ROH World Championship and NJPW STRONG Openweight Championship in every match, will be part of this thrilling tournament.

Previously announced participants included Bryan Danielson, Eddie Kingston, Andrade El Idolo, and Mark Briscoe, setting the stage for an intense competition.

Now, without further ado, here is the complete list of participants in the AEW Continental Classic tournament:


Blue League:

  1. Bryan Danielson
  2. Andrade El Idolo
  3. Brody King
  4. Claudio Castagnoli
  5. Daniel Garcia
  6. Eddie Kingston

Gold League:

  1. Jon Moxley
  2. Swerve Strickland
  3. Rush
  4. Mark Briscoe
  5. Jay Lethal
  6. Jay White

This electrifying tournament is set to kick off on the November 22 episode of Dynamite, and fans can expect non-stop action, surprises, and unforgettable moments as these top-tier competitors battle for glory. Don’t miss a moment of this historic event in the world of All Elite Wrestling!

Who is your pick to win the AEW Continental Classic? Leave us know in the comments.

Steve Carrier

Steve is the Founder of RingsideNews. He has been writing about professional wrestling since 1996. He first got into website development at the time and has been focusing on bringing his readers the best professional wrestling news at it's highest quality.

Disqus Comments Loading...