After being released by WWE last year, Chelsea Green returned to the ring at Impact Wrestling in July 2021. Unfortunately, it seems she has injured herself once again, at last night’s Impact Sacrifice pay-per-view.

In the match between Deonna Purrazzo and Chelsea Green, there was an instant where the referee threw up the X sign with his hands to signify a legitimate injury. Green’s opponent checked on her; however, Chelsea hit her back in the face.

Deonna then locked Chelsea in her Armbar, leading the referee to stop the match. The champion wasn’t letting go of her opponent and refused to listen to the referee, making it hard for fans to discern whether it was work or not.

As seen in Chelsea’s tweets, she is seen nursing injuries suffered from her match. She took to Twitter to share her pictures with a cast on her injured hand and captioned it the following.


“I could copy & paste this caption by now… lol Thank you for the support, calls and texts. 🖤 Sh*t happens, but @IMPACTWRESTLING has my back.,

Green made her debut on Friday Night SmackDown back in November of 202, but was released from WWE last year due to Covid-19 budget cuts. Prior o getting released by WWE, she was sidelined for several months due to an injury.

Check out Chelsea’s tweets below.

Bhupen Dange

Bhupen is a freelance writer for Ringside News and Thirsty For News; he is pursuing further studies in Computer Science. Since high school, he has actively participated in athletic activities, and when he is not playing video games, he spends his time in the gym training, watching movies, and walking his dog outside.

Disqus Comments Loading...