This year’s edition of the Royal Rumble is almost underway as fans continue to get hyped for the event. For many fans, the most enticing aspect of this year’s edition of the men’s and women’s Royal Rumble matches is certainly the likelihood of the Forbidden Door getting kicked in.

The Royal Rumble event will be taking place at The Dome at America’s Center in St. Louis, Missouri on January 29th. It will air at 8 PM EST and 5 PM PST. Both men’s and women’s matches will feature a lot of returns as well. An hour-long kickoff show will start at 7:00 PM EST.

Ahead of the event, Sasha Banks also made her return on this week’s episode of Friday Night Smackdown. In addition to that, Ringside News exclusively reported that Shane McMahon is booked for the Royal Rumble. Bad Bunny will also be a part of the show in St. Louis.

Aside from the Royal Rumble matches themselves, the most anticipated matches are certainly Brock Lesnar vs Bobby Lashley for the WWE Title and Roman Reigns vs Seth Rollins for the WWE Universal Title. Here is the current card for the Royal Rumble event:

30-MAN ROYAL RUMBLE MATCH

30-WOMAN ROYAL RUMBLE MATCH

WWE TITLE MATCH
Bobby Lashley vs. Brock Lesnar (c)

WWE UNIVERSAL TITLE MATCH
Seth Rollins vs. Roman Reigns (c)
SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Usos are banned from ringside.

RAW WOMEN’S TITLE MATCH
Doudrop vs. Becky Lynch (c)

MIXED TAG TEAM MATCH
WWE Hall of Famers Edge and Beth Phoenix vs. The Miz and Maryse

We will have to wait and see what surprises WWE has in store for the Royal Rumble matches as fans can’t wait to see what will happen during the event,

Tags: Royal Rumble
Subhojeet Mukherjee

Subhojeet has been a massive fan of professional wrestling for over 22 years, since the early days of the Monday Night Wars. Aside from wrestling, he also is into TV shows, movies, Anime, novels and a lot of music.

Disqus Comments Loading...