NJPW crowned four new champions during their Summer Struggle in Jingu.

Tetsuya Natio is a double champion once again as he won the IWGP Heavyweight Championship to start his 3rd reign with the title. He also won the IWGP Intercontinental Title as he defeated EVIL with a Destino.

The IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Title changed hands as well. Hiromu Takahashi lost the title to Taiji Ishimori which makes him a two time champion. Toru Yano is the first to win the KOPW trophy as well. This made him the first-ever Provisional Champion. He defeated Kazuchika Okada to claim that prize.

Also, Minoru Suzuki won the NEVER title from Shingo Takagi. This marks Suzuki’s second reign as champion as well.

Felix Upton

Felix Upton is a seasoned writer with over 30 years of experience. He began his career writing advertisements for local newspapers in New York before transitioning to publishing news for Ringside News. His expertise includes writing, editing, research, photo editing, and video editing. In his free time, he enjoys bungee jumping and learning extinct languages.

Disqus Comments Loading...