New Japan Pro Wrestling Cancels Lots Of Future Events Due To Coronavirus

Leave a comment

The Coronavirus isn’t going away and New Japan Pro Wrestling isn’t taking any chances.

We previously reported that the virus outbreak caused some companies like STARDOM to switch up their plans. Now NJPW has announced that they are canceling all events from March 1st to March 15th after recommendations to do so by the Japanese Ministry Of Health.

In light of recommendations made on February 26 by the Japanese Ministry of Health connected to the new Coronavirus COVID-19, New Japan Pro-Wrestling has arrived at the decision to cancel all live events scheduled between Sunday March 1 and Sunday March 15.

The following dates will be affected by the cancellations. They did say that they will work to make up the dates.

Anniversary Tour

Sunday March 1: Mito Municipal Gymnasium, Ibaraki

Monday March 2: Big Palette Fukushima

Anniversary Event

Tuesday March 3: Ota City Gymnasium, Tokyo

New Japan Cup

Wednesday March 4: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Saturday March 7: Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium

Sunday March 8: Baycom Gymnasium, Hyogo

Monday March 9: Kochi Prefectural Gymnasium

Tuesday March 10: ZIP Arena Okayama

Thursday March 12: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Friday March 13: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Saturday March 14: Makuhari Messe, Chiba

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You may also like...

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x