WWE turned a few heads when they launched a series on Facebook Watch called WWE Mixed Match Challenge which consisted of mixed-tag teams competing in a tournament setting.
The Miz and Asuka won last year’s tournament and it looks like they’ll get a chance to do it again because WWE is bringing back WWE Mixed Match Challenge starting on Tuesday, September 18th.
It looks like it will be after SmackDown once again and since last year’s event, who knows how they’ll do it differently if they plan on doing it at all.
On top of everything, we already know who the teams will be this year. The bracketology is expected later on of course. The teams are as follows:

  • The Miz and Asuka
  • Braun Strowman and Alexa Bliss
  • Rusev and Lana
  • Jimmy Uso and Naomi
  • Finn Balor and Bayley
  • Sasha Banks and Bobby Lashley
  • R-Truth and Carmella
  • Jinder Mahal and Alicia Fox
  • AJ Styles and Charlotte Flair
  • Kevin Owens and Natalya


H Jenkins

I love pro wrestling and hate BS. These two things drive me. Years of experience in writing, journalism, and digging exclusive insider info for Ringside News. Worked in finance before realizing pro wrestling journalism made much less sense. Pro beachballs at pro wrestling shows, pro dives if someone catches, anti bullies, olives, and pineapples on pizza.

Disqus Comments Loading...