AEW President Tony Khan is truly passionate about the business and runs the company to the best of his abilities. AEW Collision will debut this week and fans were wondering who was going to be part of the commentary team. Now it appears Khan officially announced the commentary team just now.

AEW will hold the debut episode of Collision at the United Center in Chicago. It was officially announced that CM Punk will be teaming up with FTR and squaring off against Jay White, Juice Robinson, and Samoa Joe in the main event of the debut episode of AEW Collision on June 17th.

Jim Ross recently made it clear that he wanted to be part of AEW Collision’s commentary team. Now it seems he got his wish as Tony Khan took to Twitter and announced that Collision’s commentary team will include Kevin Kelly, Nigel McGuiness and Jim Ross.

AEWCollision debuts TOMORROW NIGHT on @TNTdrama at 8pm ET/7pm CT at the @UnitedCenter in Chicago!


We’re going to have a great announce team on Saturday Nights with your new weekly commentary team @realkevinkelly + @McGuinnessNigel , joined by expert analysis from legend @JRsBBQ !

This is certainly a solid commentary team and fans are excited to see the debut episode of Collision even more now. We’ll have to see whether the episode will surpass expectations in the end.

What’s your view on Tony Khan’s announcement? Are you excited for AEW Collision’s debut? Let us know in the comments!

Tags: Tony Khan
Subhojeet Mukherjee

Subhojeet is a professional wrestling fan for over 22 years. He got captivated by the sport during the Monday Night Wars and has a passion for it ever since. He also enjoys TV shows, movies, anime, novels and music, which broadens his perspective and appreciation for wrestling. He is a knowledgeable and respected voice in the industry.

Disqus Comments Loading...