AEW has been in the industry for just around four years now and has truly changed the business in numerous ways. As is the case for every single pro wrestling promotion in general, AEW has its fair share of titles, with new ones still being introduced. In fact, it seems AEW has made some changes to their championship belts.

According to Fightful’s paywall, several title belts have received logo changes. It was also reported that the Tag Team Championship belts in particular have had some ‘minor updates’.

The inaugural AEW World Champion was crowned at the August 2019 All Out pay-per-view, with Chris Jericho becoming the first champion. The first AEW Women’s Champion was Riho, who beat Nyla Rose for the title.

The first AEW Tag Team Champions were crowned after SCU beat The Lucha Bros. Cody Rhodes became the first TNT Champion in May 2020. Jade Cargill won a tournament to become the inaugural TBS Champion.


AEW introduced the All-Atlantic Championship in June 2022 and PAC became the first one to hold the title. The Trios Titles were introduced at All Out 2022, with The Elite becoming the first champions. We will have to wait and see whether the titles will eventually change hands soon.

What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments!

Subhojeet Mukherjee

Subhojeet, a professional wrestling fan for over 20+ years, found his passion during the Monday Night Wars. With expertise honed over decades and a broad spectrum of interests including TV, movies, anime, novels, and music, he offers insightful analysis and coverage. Respected in the industry, Subhojeet keeps fans informed and engaged with his knowledge and perspective.

Disqus Comments Loading...