WWE held the Slammy Awards for the main roster today, and it’s NXT’s turn next. The company announced another Year-End Awards for the black and gold brand. Now we have some nominees and categories.

Click here for our complete coverage of the 2020 Slammy Awards.

Voting is now open for the 2020 NXT Year End Awards. They have revealed four categories so far, and the winners will be determined by the fans. This yearly awards show has crowd some of the brightest from NXT as they gave props to the previous year’s accomplishments.

Breakout Star of the Year – VOTE HERE


Pat McAfee
Damian Priest
Shotzi Blackheart
Cameron Grimes
Dexter Lumis
Timothy Thatcher
Raquel Gonzalez
Santos Escobar
Ilja Dragunov

Rivalry of the Year – VOTE HERE

Adam Cole vs. Pat McAfee
Candice LeRae vs. Io Shirai
Damian Priest vs. Johnny Gargano
Dexter Lumis vs. Cameron Grimes
Shotzi Blackheart vs. Robert Stone
Rhea Ripley vs. Raquel Gonzalez
WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov
Kay Lee Ray vs. Piper Niven

Tag Team of the Year – VOTE HERE

Undisputed ERA
Oney and Danny
Legado Del Fantasma

Male Competitor of the Year – VOTE HERE

Finn Bálor
Adam Cole
Johnny Gargano
Keith Lee
Tommaso Ciampa

This is not the full list, but they will reveal that prior to the December 30th airdate. The NXT Year-End Awards have become a fan favorite for those who follow NXT. Let’s see who pulls down an award this year.

H Jenkins

I love pro wrestling and hate BS. These two things drive me. Years of experience in writing, journalism, and digging exclusive insider info for Ringside News. Worked in finance before realizing pro wrestling journalism made much less sense. Pro beachballs at pro wrestling shows, pro dives if someone catches, anti bullies, olives, and pineapples on pizza.

Disqus Comments Loading...