Participants In WWE Women’s Tag Team Title Match At Elimination Chamber Determined

1 Comment

WWE made a historic announcement when they brought back the idea of Women’s Tag Team titles. It was decided that the owners of the new titles will be determined at the Elimination Chamber where six teams will compete in the unforgiving structure.

RAW featured a qualifying match for the WWE Women’s Tag Team Titles match on February 17th at the Elimination Chamber. Alexa Bliss and Mickie James took on Nia Jax and Tamina Snuka in the second match of the night.

Jax and Tamina dominated the early goings by using their strength and greater size. Bliss tried to fight them off, but Tamina sent her down easily. Then Jax got the tag to continue the assault complete with a stinkface.

Bliss took a lot of punishment because she’s medially cleared now. Then she finally got a tag to Mickie James who hit Tamina with a seated senton from the top rope.

Nia hit a double Samoan Drop on both Mickie and Alexa and got the pin making her team the first to qualify for the Women’s Tag Team Title match at the Elimination Chamber.

Dane Brooke and Natalya took on The Riott Squad later in the night. Liv Morgan and Sarah Logan represented the stable.

Dana and Nattie gave The Riott Squad quite a bit of punishment, but Liv Morgan was able to roll Natalya up for a pinfall to win the match.

Now we know two teams who will battle inside the Elimination Chamber match.

  • Nia Jax & Tamina Snuka
  • The Riott Squad

Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You may also like...

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x