In a video released by UpUpDownDown, The New Day, Elias and artist Wale have now confirmed the official soundtrack for the upcoming WWE 2K19 video game- which was hand picked by WWE Superstars themselves.
Here is the soundtrack, including who picked each song:

  • “Ungrateful & Thankful” by Wale (New Day’s Choice)
  • “Passion” by Awolnation (Daniel Bryan’s Choice)
  • “Skin” by Bullet For My Valentine (The Miz’s Choice)
  • “Survival” by Eminem (AJ Styles’ Choice)
  • “Spit Out The Bone” by Metallica (Triple H’s Choice)
  • “Champion” by Fall Out Boy (Alexa Bliss’ Choice)
  • “Work Hard” by Migos (Samoa Joe’s Choice)
  • “Ric Flair Drop” by Offset & Metro Boomin (Flair Family Choice)
  • “The 11th Hour” by Rancid (Sami Zayn’s Choice)
  • “Rockstar” by Post Malone ft. 21 Savage (Elias’ Choice)
  • “Override” by Slipknot (Seth Rollins’ Choice)
  • “Devil” by Shinedown (Baron Corbin’s Choice)

This is the most diverse soundtrack a WWE game has had in years. Some of these artists reportedly are strict with licensing their songs for video games, and with notable names such as Wale, Eminem, Fall Out Boy and Post Malone on the album, you can be assured there was a lot of attention paid this year.
If you wish to see the reveal video itself, you can watch it below:

WWE 2K19 is scheduled for release on October 9, 2018. You can play the game four days early if you purchase either the Deluxe or Collector’s Editions of the game. The game will be available on Windows PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. There will be no Nintendo Switch version.
What are your thoughts on the soundtrack? Are you looking forward to the game? Let us know in the comments down below.

Steve Carrier

Steve is the Founder of RingsideNews. He has been writing about professional wrestling since 1996. He first got into website development at the time and has been focusing on bringing his readers the best professional wrestling news at it's highest quality.

Disqus Comments Loading...