Join Big E and Cathy Kelley as they host the highly anticipated 2024 Slammys: The Fans Choice Awards, broadcasting live from WWE World in Philadelphia. Prepare for an electrifying event filled with special appearances by your favorite WWE Superstars.

Tune in for our live coverage starting at 10:30 AM ET, and join us as we announce the winners and discuss the highlights from the ceremony. Share your thoughts in the comments section below and don’t hesitate to spread the excitement on social media!

Below are a list of the winners and their respectable category.

2024 Slammys: The Fans Choice Awards

Big E and Cathy Kelley kick off the backstage segment before heading to the stage. Big E expresses his excitement about the event and engages the audience by asking if they share his enthusiasm. Cathy highlights the fan-driven voting process for this year’s winners.


Transitioning to the stage, Big E corrects R-Truth’s mix-up, clarifying they’re at the Slammy Awards, not the Oscars. R-Truth humorously wonders if he’s in the running for an Emmy, only to be gently informed by Cathy that he isn’t. Undeterred, R-Truth launches into his signature “What’s Up” theme song.

Wade Barrett steps up to present the first Slammy Award for Best Entrance of the Year, with Cody Rhodes emerging as the recipient.

The spotlight then shifts to Fluffy as the presenter for the Match of the Year award. Rhea Ripley vs. Charlotte Flair at WrestleMania 39 wins match of the year. Charlotte comes out to accept her award and says she will be back to win it again at WrestleMania 41.

Charlotte Flair takes the stage to announce the Breakout Star of the Year, with LA Knight emerging as the deserving winner.

Next up, Booker T presents the Superstar of the Year award, with NXT’s Tiffany Stratton claiming the title of NXT Superstar of the Year. Sal from “Impractical Jokers” steps into the spotlight to reveal the Rivalry of the Year, which is awarded to Roman Reigns vs. Cody Rhodes.

Dominik confidently strides out for Faction of the Year, assuming Judgment Day’s victory, which indeed comes to fruition. However, his overzealous celebration prompts Nick Aldis and Adam Pearce to carry him offstage after his antics irritate them.

Chelsea Green eagerly anticipates winning Social Star of the Year, only to be disappointed when Drew McIntyre is announced as the winner. A disgruntled Green attempts to snatch the Slammy from McIntyre, who warns her of potential consequences. The audience chants “CM Punk” at McIntyre, who dedicates his award to the wrestling icon.

The New Day announces Rhea Ripley as Female Superstar of the Year, while Cody Rhodes clinches Male Superstar of the Year.

Sam Roberts and Megan present the OMG Moment of the Year, awarded to CM Punk’s return to WWE. CM Punk graciously accepts the award, expressing his gratitude and excitement for the future.

CM Punk also secures the Return of the Year award, apologizing for coinciding with Randy Orton’s return and thanking the fans once more.

Cathy and Big E wrap up the show, reminding viewers about WrestleMania 40 later that night.

2024 Slammys: The Fans Choice Awards Winners

Best Entrance

  • Cody Rhodes
  • Roman Reigns
  • Bianca Belair
  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins
  • Rhea Ripley
  • Becky Lynch
  • The Rock
  • Dominik Mysterio (WrestleMania 39)

WINNER: Cody Rhodes

Match of the Year

  • Bad Bunny vs. Damian Priest – San Juan Street Fight (Backlash 2023)
  • Roman Reigns vs. Sami Zayn (Elimination Chamber 2023)
  • Gunther vs. Chad Gable (Raw 9/4/23)
  • Asuka vs. Bianca Belair vs. Charlotte Flair (SummerSlam 2023)
  • Charlotte Flair vs. Rhea Ripley (WrestleMania 39)

WINNER: Charlotte Flair vs. Rhea Ripley (WrestleMania 39)

Breakout Superstar of the Year

  • Jey Uso
  • Tiffany Stratton
  • Pretty Deadly
  • Dragon Lee
  • LA Knight


NXT Superstar of the Year

  • Ilja Dragunov
  • Carmelo Hayes
  • Lyra Valkyria
  • Tiffany Stratton
  • Bron Breakker

WINNER: Tiffany Stratton

Rivalry of the Year

  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins vs. Drew McIntyre
  • “Dirty” Dominik Mysterio vs. Rey Mysterio
  • Bianca Belair vs. Damage CTRL
  • Roman Reigns vs. Cody Rhodes
  • R-Truth vs. The Judgment Day

WINNER: Roman Reigns vs. Cody Rhodes

Faction of the Year

  • The Judgment Day
  • Alpha Academy
  • Imperium
  • The Bloodline
  • Damage CTRL

WINNER: Judgment Day

Social Star of the Year

  • Grayson Waller
  • Logan Paul
  • Drew McIntyre
  • Chelsea Green
  • Liv Morgan

WINNER: Drew McIntyre

Female Superstar of the Year

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Bianca Belair
  • Bayley
  • Becky Lynch

WINNER: Rhea Ripley

Male Superstar of the Year

  • Cody Rhodes
  • Roman Reigns
  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins
  • Gunther
  • Logan Paul

WINNER: Cody Rhodes

Return of the Year

  • CM Punk
  • The Rock
  • Nia Jax
  • Randy Orton
  • Naomi


OMG Moment of the Year

  • Rey Mysterio punches “Dirty” Dominik Mysterio (SmackDown 3/24/23)
  • CM Punk returns to WWE (Survivor Series 2023)
  • IYO SKY cashing in the Money in The Bank Contract (SummerSlam 2023)
  • The Rock slaps Cody Rhodes (WrestleMania XL Press Conference)
  • Damage CTRL turns on Bayley (SmackDown 2/2/24)
  • Cody Rhodes slaps The Rock (SmackDown 3/8/24)


2024 Slammys: The Fans Choice Awards Highlights:

2024 Slammys: The Fans Choice Awards Live Stream

What did you think of the outcomes from this year’s Slammy Awards ceremony? Let us know in the comments what you liked or didn’t like from the event.

Tags: WWE Featured
Steve Carrier

Steve is the Founder of RingsideNews. He has been writing about professional wrestling since 1996. He first got into website development at the time and has been focusing on bringing his readers the best professional wrestling news at it's highest quality.

Disqus Comments Loading...