AEW announced a World Title Eliminator Tournament to determine the next challenger to the winner between Jon Moxley and MJF for the world title at Full Gear. The company revealed the tournament bracket during Rampage this week.

Click here for our full coverage of AEW Rampage.

AEW announced that eight competitors will compete against each other in the single-elimination tournament. Eddie Kingston, Ethan Page, Bandido, RUSH, Lance Archer, Ricky Starks, Brian Cage, and Dante Martin are the participants in the tournament.

The first quarterfinals will officially kick off with match between Eddie Kingston and Ethan Page next week on Dynamite. The finals are set to take place at the Full Gear pay-per-view event on November 19, 2022.


The winner of the tournament finals will earn a title shot at the ‘Winter is Coming’ TV special, which will emanate from the Curtis Culwell Center in Dallas on December 14, 2022.

Check out the tournament bracket below:

What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments!

Manik Aftab

Manik Aftab is a news writer at Ringside News. Outside of his writing responsibilities, Manik is a fan of fiction, thrillers, comics, manga and anime. He’s an occasional journalist and likes to spend his free time watching movies and reading stuff about politics, science, medicine, etc. Manik also enjoys jogs in the park and workouts in the gym. 

Disqus Comments Loading...