Fox Announces Dates For SmackDown Moving Promotional Tour

WWE is spreading the news in a big way that they are moving to Fox in October. It looks like they’re hitting the road.

We previously reported months ago that WWE was planning a big “Lex Express” type idea to spread the word that they are switching channels.

Fox has now introduced the “WWE On Fox Moving Company.” This operation will be touring around the country starting today in Charlotte at Clash Of Champions. They will travel around with WWE all the way up until SmackDown’s Fox debut on October 4th in Los Angeles.

Sunday, September 15 – Charlotte, NC

Tuesday, September 17 – Washington, DC

Wednesday, September 18 – Detroit, MI

Thursday, September 19 – Chicago, IL

Friday, September 20 – Chicago, IL

Saturday, September 21 – Madison, WI

Sunday, September 22 – Minneapolis, MN

Monday, September 23 – Minneapolis, MN

Wednesday, September 25 – Kansas City, MO

Friday, September 27 – Dallas, TX

Sunday, September 29 – Houston, TX

Monday, September 30 – Austin, TX

Wednesday, October 2 – Phoenix, AZ

Thursday, October 3 – San Diego, CA

Friday, October 4 – Los Angeles, CA

This looks like a very bold idea. Let’s just see if it actually helps drum up interest. At least they are seemingly putting a lot of promotional effort into SmackDown’s Fox debut.

Comments