Kenny Omega defeated the IWGP Heavyweight Champion, Kazuchika Okada to become the winner of the B-block. He will now face the winner of the A-Block, Tetsuya Naito, who went over the IWGP Intercontinental Champion, Hiroshi Tanahashi.

Omega’s victory came after he hit his infamous finisher, the One Winged Angel on the champion to get the three count. Omega is also the winner of last year’s G1 Climax Tournament where he defeated Hirooki Goto.

However, Omega unsuccessfully challenged the champion, Okada, earlier this year at WrestleKingdom 11. The match was rated 6 stars by Wrestling Observer’s Dave Meltzer.

The leader of Los Ingobernables De Japon, Tetsuya Naito and the leader of the Bullet Club are set to go against each other on the 13th of August in the finals of the G1 Climax 27.

Tags: Kenny Omega
Darshan Sheth

Darshan Sheth is a 20-year-old news contributor from India. He has been writing about pro-wrestling in particular since late 2015 and has not looked back since.

Disqus Comments Loading...