AEW has officially announced the list of 20 competitors for the 21-man Blackjack Battle Royal at the upcoming Double Or Nothing pay-per-view. This match will feature AEW International Champion Orange Cassidy defending his title against a stacked field of opponents.

The announced participants for the Battle Royal, in addition to Cassidy, are The Butcher, The Blade, Dustin Rhodes, Keith Lee, Bandido, Dralistico, Chuck Taylor, Trent Beretta, Kip Sabian, Jay White, Juice Robinson, Ricky Starks, ROH World Tag Team Champions Rey Fenix and Penta El Zero M, Big Bill, Lee Moriarty, Tony Nese, Ari Daivari, ROH World Six-Man Tag Team Champion Brian Cage, and Swerve Strickland.

Notably, QT Marshall, Powerhouse Hobbs, and Aaron Solo were not included in the announcement, despite Marshall’s appearance on AEW Rampage last week where he declared his entry into the Battle Royal along with Solo and Hobbs.

The Double Or Nothing pay-per-view is scheduled to take place on Sunday, May 28 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. Alongside the Blackjack Battle Royal, the event will feature various other highly anticipated matches.


The updated card includes a Pillars Four-Way match for the AEW World Title, an AEW Women’s World Title match, an AEW World Tag Team Titles match, a Ladder Match for the AEW TNT Title, an AEW TBS Title match, an Anarchy In The Arena match, an Unsanctioned match, and a tag team match involving The Hardys, The Gunns, and Ethan Page.

As the event draws near, fans can expect an action-packed night of professional wrestling at AEW Double Or Nothing.

What are your predictions for the outcome of the Blackjack Battle Royal at AEW Double Or Nothing? Leave a comment below.

Steve Carrier

Steve is the Founder of RingsideNews. He has been writing about professional wrestling since 1996. He first got into website development at the time and has been focusing on bringing his readers the best professional wrestling news at it's highest quality.

Disqus Comments Loading...