Team Taz formed in All Elite Wrestling during the pandemic era. Ricky Starks was the first member of the group. Team Taz soon expanded to include Brian Cage, Powerhouse Hobbs and Taz’s son Hook. Now that faction is over.

Click here for our full coverage of AEW Dynamite.

Taz awarded the FTW Championship to Brian Cage. Team Taz feuded with other wrestlers on the roster. Brian Cage was officially kicked out of the group after he lost the FTW Championship to Ricky Starks in 2021.

Dissention peaked after Hobbs turned on Ricky Starks last week on Dynamite. Starks lost the FTW Championship to Hook during an impromptu match and was assaulted by Hobbs after the match.


The group’s future was revealed on Dynamite this week. Taz said the group is done after what happened between Hobbs and Starks last Wednesday. He also wished them nothing but the best.

What’s your take on this story? Sound off in the comments!

Manik Aftab

Manik Aftab is a news writer at Ringside News. Outside of his writing responsibilities, Manik is a fan of fiction, thrillers, comics, manga and anime. He’s an occasional journalist and likes to spend his free time watching movies and reading stuff about politics, science, medicine, etc. Manik also enjoys jogs in the park and workouts in the gym. 

Disqus Comments Loading...