AEW Dynamite brought a big event for their go-home show before Full Gear this Saturday. The night opened in an action-packed match, but the finish needed a little work.

Click here for our complete AEW Dynamite results.

Pac faced Trent in the opening contest of AEW Dynamite this week. Their match included some memorable spots like Pac not playing along with Orange Cassidy’s light kicks. Then they got to the finish and everyone had questions.

After hitting the Black Arrow, Pac pinned Trent who did not kick out, but the referee still stopped counting at two. Dave Meltzer noted on Wrestling Observer Radio that any other pro wrestling company would have told the referee to count to three, but that’s obviously not what happened in AEW.


After the count was stopped, Pac rolled Trent over and then slapped on the Brutalizer. It didn’t appear that Trent tapped out during that move either. Excalibur said on commentary that he verbally submitted, but that wasn’t totally clear by watching the match.

Hopefully, Trent was okay and he wasn’t rocked from moves he took during that hard-hitting match. Either way, Pac still pulled down the win via submission like they planned even if Trent didn’t kick out at two.

Felix Upton

Felix Upton is a seasoned writer with over 30 years of experience. He began his career writing advertisements for local newspapers in New York before transitioning to publishing news for Ringside News. His expertise includes writing, editing, research, photo editing, and video editing. In his free time, he enjoys bungee jumping and learning extinct languages.

Disqus Comments Loading...