Results for New Japan Pro Wrestling The New Beginning in Osaka

Results for New Japan Pro Wrestling The New Beginning in Osaka

The New Beginning in Osaka (2015) was a professional wrestling pay-per-view (PPV) promoted by New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW). The event took place on February 11, 2015, in Osaka, Osaka at the Bodymaker Colosseum and featured ten matches, four of which were contested for championships and here are the results for the event:

IWGP Heavyweight Championship
*AJ Styles (w/Bullet Club) defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi (C) (New IWGP Heavyweight Champion)

IWGP Tag Team Championship
*Bullet Club (Doc Gallows and Karl Anderson) defeated Meiyu Tag (Hirooki Goto and Katsuyori Shibata) (C)
(New IWGP Tag Team Champions)

*Satoshi Kojima, Tetsuya Naito and Yuji Nagata defeated Chaos (Shinsuke Nakamura, Tomohiro Ishii and Yoshi-Hashi)

*Kazuchika Okada, Kazushi Sakuraba and Toru Yano defeated Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Tama Tonga and Yujiro Takahashi)

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship
*Kenny Omega (C) defeated Ryusuke Taguchi

Three-way tag team match for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship
*The Young Bucks (Matt Jackson and Nick Jackson) defeated reDRagon (Bobby Fish and Kyle O’Reilly) (C) and Time Splitters (Alex Shelley and Kushida) (New IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions)

*Kota Ibushi defeated Tomoaki Honma

*Chase Owens and Rob Conway (with Bruce Tharpe) defeated Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Jushin Thunder Liger

*Máscara Dorada and Tiger Mask defeated Captain New Japan and Manabu Nakanishi

*Sho Tanaka defeated Yohei Komatsu


Indie Results

Steve is the Founder of RingsideNews, AllWrestlingNews, and Wrestling dot News. He has been writing about professional wrestling since 1996. He first got into website development at the time and has been focusing on bringing his readers the best professional wrestling news at it's highest quality.
Ringside Talk


Stay connected to Ringside News with our iPhone and Android mobile apps